Community Directory - View by Department

View by Name



Affiliated Faculty
California Public Employee Relations
Center for Labor Research and Education
Center for the Study of Child Care Employment
Center on Wage and Employment Development
Donald Vial Center on Employment in the Green Economy
Food Labor Research Center
Graduate Student Researchers
IRLE IT Staff
Institute for Research on Labor and Employment
IRLE Library
Research Affiliates
Visiting Scholars
Work and Health Initiative

 


IT Help Line: (510) 642-0077

 

Affiliated Faculty

Allen, Robert: (510) 642-6378, rlallen@berkeley.edu
Anderson, Cameron: (510) 643-0325, anderson@haas.berkeley.edu
Ansell, Chris: (510) 642-2263, cansell@berkeley.edu
Anzia, Sarah: (510) 642-5431, sanzia@berkeley.edu
Banks, Cristina: (510) 642-3232, banks@haas.berkeley.edu
Bea, Robert: (510) 642-0967, bea@ce.berkeley.edu
Beckman, Sara: (510) 642-1058, beckman@haas.berkeley.edu
Bloemraad, Irene: (510) 642-4287, bloemr@berkeley.edu
Bloom, Joan: (510) 642-4458, jbloom@berkeley.edu
Brody, David: (510) 643-7065, brodyiir@berkeley.edu
Brown, Clair: (510) 643-7090, cbrown@econ.berkeley.edu
Burawoy, Michael: (510) 643-1958, burawoy@berkeley.edu
Card, David: (510) 642-5222, card@econ.berkeley.edu
Catalano, Ralph: (510) 642-3103, rayc@berkeley.edu
Chapple, Karen: (510) 642-1868, chapple@berkeley.edu
Chatman, Jennifer: (510) 642-4723, chatman@haas.berkeley.edu
Cole, Robert E.: (510) 642-4295, cole@haas.berkeley.edu
Collier, David: (510) 642-8168, dcollier@berkeley.edu
Collier, Ruth Berins: (510) 643-8019, rcollier@berkeley.edu
Dow, William H.: (510) 643-5439, wdow@berkeley.edu
Edelman, Lauren B.: (510) 642-4038, ledelman@law.berkeley.edu
Evans, Peter: (510) 642-5877, pevans@berkeley.edu
Farhang, Sean: (510) 643-5847, farhang@berkeley.edu
Fligstein, Neil: (510) 642-6567, fligst@berkeley.edu
Fourcade-Gourinchas, Marion: (510) 643-2707
Gelber, Alexander: (510) 642-1855, agelber@berkeley.edu
Gertler, Paul: (510) 642-1418, gertler@haas.berkeley.edu
Glenn, Evelyn Nakano: (510) 643-8181, englenn@socrates.berkeley.edu
Gorbatai, Andreea: gorbatai@haas.berkeley.edu
Guendelman, Sylvia: (510) 642-2848, sylviag@berkeley.edu
Healey, Mark: (510) 642-2573, mark.healey@berkeley.edu
Henry, Charles P.: (510) 642-3246, cphenry@berkeley.edu
Holmes, Seth: (510) 643-7256, sethmholmes@berkeley.edu
Johnson, Rucker C.: (510) 643-0169, ruckerj@berkeley.edu
Karabel, Jerome: karabel@socrates.berkeley.edu
Karp, Larry: (510) 642-7199, karp@are.berkeley.edu
Kline, Patrick: pkline@econ.berkeley.edu
Kray, Laura: (510) 642-0829, kray@haas.berkeley.edu
Krieger, Linda: (510) 643-2268, lkrieger@law.berkeley.edu
Laguerre, Michel S.: (510) 642-3573, mlaguerr@berkeley.edu
Leonard, Jonathan: (510) 642-7048, leonard@haas.berkeley.edu
Levine, David E.: (510) 642-1697, levine@haas.berkeley.edu
Ligon, Ethan: (510) 643-5411, ligon@are.berkeley.edu
Lincoln, Jim: (510) 643-5863, lincoln@haas.berkeley.edu
Mason, Mary Ann: (510) 642-5472, mamason@berkeley.edu
Miles, Raymond: (510) 642-3860, miles@haas.berkeley.edu
Moretti, Enrico: (510) 642-6649, moretti@econ.berkeley.edu
Nemeth, Charlan: (510) 642-5111, charlan@berkeley.edu
O'Rourke, Dara: (510) 643-3110, orourke@nature.berkeley.edu
Perloff, Jeffrey M.: (510) 642-9574, perloff@are.berkeley.edu
Petersen, Trond: (510) 642-6423, trond@haas.berkeley.edu
Pierson, Paul: (510) 642-6326, pierson@berkeley.edu
Raphael, Steve: (510) 643-0536, stevenraphael@berkeley.edu
Reich, Michael, IRLE Director: (510) 643-7079, mreich@econ.berkeley.edu
Reich, Robert: (510) 642-0551, rreich@berkeley.edu
Riley, Dylan: riley@berkeley.edu
Roberts, Karlene: (510) 642-5221, karlene@haas.berkeley.edu
Robinson, James: (510) 642-0564, james.robinson@berkeley.edu
Robinson, Victoria: (510) 642-2264 , victoriarobbi@berkeley.edu
Rothstein, Jesse: rothstein@berkeley.edu
Sadoulet, Elisabeth: (510) 642-7225, sadoulet@are.berkeley.edu
Saez, Emmanuel: (510) 642-4631, saez@econ.berkeley.edu
Saxenian, Annalee: (510) 642-9980, anno@ischool.berkeley.edu
Scharlach, Andrew: (510) 642-0126, scharlac@berkeley.edu
Scheffler, Richard: (510) 643-4099, rscheff@berkeley.edu
Shaiken, Harley: hshaiken@berkeley.edu
Shortell, Stephen: (510) 642-2082, shortell@berkeley.edu
Smith, Sandra: (510) 642-4298, sandra_smith@berkeley.edu
Spear, Robert: (510) 642-0761, spear@berkeley.edu
Srivastava, Sameer: (510) 643-5922, srivastava@haas.berkeley.edu
Staw, Barry: (510) 642-6357, staw@haas.berkeley.edu
Stern, David: (510) 642-2058, dsstern@berkeley.edu
Strauss, George: strauss@haas.berkeley.edu
Stuart, Toby E.: (510) 643-7671 , tstuart@haas.berkeley.edu
Sugarman, Stephen: (510) 642-0130, ssugarman@law.berkeley.edu
Terviö, Marko: (510) 642-1686, marko@haas.berkeley.edu
Ulman, Lloyd: lloydulman@comcast.net
Voss, Kim: (510) 642-4756, kimvoss@berkeley.edu
Walker, Reed: (510) 965-3298, rwalker@berkeley.edu
Walker, Richard: walker@berkeley.edu
Walters, Christopher: (510) 643-8596, crwalters@econ.berkeley.edu
Wang, Ling-chi: (510) 642-7439, lcwang@berkeley.edu
Weir, Margaret: mweir@socrates.berkeley.edu
Wright, Paul: (510) 642-2527, pwright@me.berkeley.edu
Yamanaka, Keiko: (510) 642-6555, yamanaka@berkeley.edu
Zedeck, Sheldon: (510) 642-6474, zedeck@socrates.berkeley.edu
Ziegler, J. Nicholas: (510) 642-4533, nziegler@berkeley.edu
Zysman, John: (510) 642-3067, zysman@berkeley.edu

 

California Public Employee Relations

Kalmin, Stefanie: (510) 643-7093, kalmin@berkeley.edu
McKee, Rebecca: (510) 643-6811, rimckee@aol.com

 

Center for Labor Research and Education

Bernhardt, Annette, Visiting Researcher: (510) 642-6371, annette.bernhardt@berkeley.edu
Dietz, Miranda, Research Data Analyst: (510) 642-1583, miranda.dietz@berkeley.edu
Flores, Alicia, Program Coordinator: (510) 643-0910, alicia.flores@berkeley.edu
Graham-Squire, Dave, Research Associate: (510) 643-5074, dgrahamsquire@berkeley.edu
Halpern-Finnerty, Jessica, Policy Analyst: (510) 642-6811, jesshf@berkeley.edu
Jackson, Teresa, Office and Program Assistant: (510) 642-9187, teresa.jackson@berkeley.edu
Jacobs, Ken, Chair: (510) 643-2621, kjacobs9@berkeley.edu
Jara, Clementina, Program Coordinator: (510) 643-7048, zenaida@berkeley.edu
Jayaraman, Saru, Director, Food Labor Research Center: (510) 643-3505, saru.jayaraman@berkeley.edu
Jones, Betony, Associate Chair, Don Vial Center on Employment in the Green Economy: (510) 642-6811, betony.jones@berkeley.edu
Lawton, Sarah, Development Coordinator: (510) 643-7077, slawton@berkeley.edu
Lucia, Laurel, Policy Analyst: (510) 642-1851, laurel.lucia@berkeley.edu
MacGillvary, Jenifer, Publications and Production Coordinator: (510) 642-9157, jmacgill@berkeley.edu
Olgeirson, Sandra, Development Coordinator: (510) 642-4072, sandyo@berkeley.edu
Orlando, Karen, Associate Labor Specialist: (510) 643-8366, korlando@berkeley.edu
Perry, Ian, Research and Data Analyst: (510) 642-9316, ian.perry@berkeley.edu
Pitts, Steven, Labor Policy Specialist: (510) 643-6815, spitts1@berkeley.edu
Quan, Katie, Associate Chair: (510) 643-7213, kquan@berkeley.edu
Scott, Megan Emiko, Policy Analyst: (510) 643-7646, megan.scott@berkeley.edu
Zabin, Carol, Director of Research: (510) 642-9176, zabin@berkeley.edu

 

Center for the Study of Child Care Employment

Austin, Lea: (510) 643-8150, laustin@berkeley.edu
Kipnis, Fran: (510) 643-1571, frankipnis@berkeley.edu
Medina, Olivia: (510) 643-8150, olivia.medina@berkeley.edu
Sakai, Laura: (510) 643-8293, lsakai01@berkeley.edu
Whitebook, Marcy: (510) 643-7091, mwhbk@berkeley.edu

 

Center on Wage and Employment Development

Allegretto, Sylvia: (510) 643-7080, allegretto@berkeley.edu
Bernhardt, Annette, Visiting Researcher: (510) 642-6371, annette.bernhardt@berkeley.edu
Reich, Michael, IRLE Director: (510) 643-7079, mreich@econ.berkeley.edu

 

Donald Vial Center on Employment in the Green Economy

Halpern-Finnerty, Jessica, Policy Analyst: (510) 642-6811, jesshf@berkeley.edu
Jones, Betony, Associate Chair, Don Vial Center on Employment in the Green Economy: (510) 642-6811, betony.jones@berkeley.edu
Zabin, Carol, Director of Research: (510) 642-9176, zabin@berkeley.edu

 

Food Labor Research Center

Jayaraman, Saru, Director, Food Labor Research Center: (510) 643-3505, saru.jayaraman@berkeley.edu

 

Graduate Student Researchers

Calder, Ryan: rcalder@berkeley.edu
Chung, Annie: annie_chung@berkeley.edu
Mehri, Darius: (510) 643-7076, darius_mehri@berkeley.edu
Poddar, Snigdha: snigdhapoddar@berkeley.edu

 

IRLE IT Staff

Hiramoto, Robert: (510) 643-3903, rhiramoto@berkeley.edu

 

Institute for Research on Labor and Employment

Armstrong, Myra: (510) 643-3012, zulu2@berkeley.edu
Campbell, Barbara P., Administrative Officer 4: (510) 642-1432, barbcampbell@berkeley.edu
Olney, Margaret: (510) 643-8140, margaret_olney@berkeley.edu
Reich, Michael, IRLE Director: (510) 643-7079, mreich@econ.berkeley.edu
Rivera, Hadidjah: (510) 643-7068, hadidjah@berkeley.edu

 

IRLE Library

Camacho, Elizabeth del Rocio: (510) 642-1077, ecamacho@library.berkeley.edu
Huwe, Terence: (510) 643-7061, thuwe@library.berkeley.edu
Kimball, Janice: (510) 642-1705, jankim@berkeley.edu

 

Research Affiliates

Dube, Arindrajit: adube@econs.umass.edu
Freeman, Eric: (510) 643-7094, freeman@econ.berkeley.edu
Ghilarducci, Teresa: ghilardt@newschool.edu
Kaplan, Ethan: ethan.kaplan@gmail.com
Naidu, Suresh: snaidu@econ.berkeley.edu
Neuhauser, Frank: frankn@berkeley.edu
Schmitt, John: schmitt@cepr.net

 

Visiting Scholars

Aaronson, Mark Neal: aaronson@uchastings.edu
Castellblanch, Ramón Joseph: ramonc@sfsu.edu
Dube, Arindrajit: adube@econs.umass.edu
Kawakami, Momoko: box00617@nifty.com
Kotani-Nakamura, Sachi: kotani.sachi@nihon-u.ac.jp
Logan, John
Medeiros , Marcelo: marcelo.medeiros.cs@gmail.com
Ori, Martina: martina.ori@berkeley.edu
Pochet, Philippe: ppochet@berkeley.edu
Richiardi, Pelin Sekeler: pelin.sekeler@berkeley.edu

 

Work and Health Initiative

Sum, Juliann: (510) 642-7305, jsum@berkeley.edu